It’s time for a rest.

Nice one Powy.

Nice one Powy.

Alright, it’s time for an update for the NekoJonez Life Inc? Truth to be told, I haven’t made up a name for it yet. In any case, I have a few things to talk about Related to my YouTube channel, my blog and other things like that. So here we go. 

Games, too much of them.

Lately I have been playing a lot of games to finish them up for a review. But I might have put too much on my shoulders to bear. Yes, I might be just playing over 15 games now just to write a review or do a video on it.

I tried to avoid this but it’s just too much fun. Preparing for articles, writing them, doing research, tweaking the article… It’s the most fun I had in a while. But this method makes for slower writing of articles. Since I try to go more in depth of the games too.

Lucky me, I’m nearing completion of several of these games and once they are done, I’ll try to not start up a new game before I have finished most on my list now. But there is one issue there. I’m a retro game collector. So, I have many games on my shelf that are begging me to finish or play them. So, I’ll be busy with them after these games.

Idea’s, idea’s and more idea’s.

Did I mention I had idea’s? Well, for a my YouTube channel, I’m planning a load of new series. Minecraft and non-Minecraft related. It’s a load of work, but it’s fun to do.

Recording sessions with TehDrunkenWarrior and Hetty happened recently. And I really enjoy the recording itself and the editing afterwards. Yes, it’s true, I started to edit my video’s more so they are at better quality. But this also takes up more time.

Also, I’m getting a lot of idea’s for my DevaintArt, where I might just publish poems or short story parts I had in my mind once. And the issue here is that I might not have time in the future for all of this.

For my blog, I have a lot of idea’s too. New game diary entries, new reviews, articles and rants. They are all into the preparation.

What’s holding me back?

First of all, Arpegi is somewhat holding me back. Not in a negative way, but I’m the main coder so I update the site often with new content or new features and bug fixes. The mod I wrote for SMF has some minor issues I patched up. So, SMF, please review my updated mod.

Second, my holiday job is taking big parts of my week. I’m tired when I come home and then I need to do some chores before I can rest and work on my content. So, that’s why there is somewhat a lack of it. I try to publish something on either my blog, channel, Twitter or DevaintArt several times in a week but yeah, busy me.

Third thing is that I’ll be spending more time with friends and family. Like I’ll be out of town this weekend. I’ll return Sunday though. So, that means no new content from me tomorrow and on Saturday. I also planned a few trips to stand up comedy shows and several other fun activities.

4th thing holding me back are the preparations of my studies. Yup, it’s taking some time as well. And studies will always be more important then my blog. Since when I mess up in college, things will get messy and maybe that messy that I can create content for a while. Which is pretty logical.

And the final thing holding me back is the fact that I don’t have a drivers license. Don’t worry, I’m working on it.

So, that’s all that I wanted to update you guys about. Thanks for reading and feel free to catch up at my new YouTube video’s. It would mean a lot to me. And I hope that I can welcome you here shortly.

About NekoJonez

I'm a Dutch video game blogger. I play old and new games. On my blog I give my opinion and views on them. These are my personal views. I say what I think. I also talk about more then just games. I talk and discuss the gaming industry or elements of games. To get to know me better, you should come on my blog. :) Keep the most up to date with me on my twitter: http://twitter.com/nekojonez Reviews, first impressions and more. Visit my blog: https://arpegi.wordpress.com/ http://www.arpegi.be/ Besides blogging, I also act on stage, have a job in education, play games and study to become a better IT guy.
This entry was posted in Articles and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to It’s time for a rest.

  1. great piece, I am having the same problem with regards to too much games so little time to complete and review. I like how you section off you article it makes it neat and easier to read in small bites. I hope to see more content from you and Arpegi. till then please accept regards.

Leave a Reply

