Thank you from the bottom of my heart.

TSP-beginagainI tried a lot of different things for this article. And that’s why it’s delayed so much. I honestly even tried to make a “thank you” video but I never came on the right words and when I started editing it, I didn’t finish it. Since I thought it wasn’t good enough to thank you guys and girls for all the support you have given me. It’s just blows me away how much things happened over the course of my lifetime. But anyways, I think I better start writing my 100th blog post here. Since this is an exclusive post on my personal blog! Yes, one thing I decided is that this post isn’t going to be reblogged on ButtonSmashers. Since I think too much personal stuff will be said in this article. Not that I don’t think it won’t fit there, but I would take a bit of the “magic” away if I repost it there. Anyways, let’s get right into it. The article that has been delayed the most. 

Thankful Jonez.

Writing isn't an art. It's a conjugation of a verb.
Writing to entertain, that's an art!
- NekoJonez 2014

I can’t stress this enough. Seeing all the support people give me over nearly a half year just blows my mind. I started with recording video’s of me playing games on the gameboy and DS. With some DVD cases on my belly to make sure that the camera was on the correct height. I didn’t knew how to record emulators and how to commentate over them.

But back then as a little child I never realized that I had a talent that attracted people to come and read my content. I had some major hick-ups. I deleted old projects. Thankfully I have them backed up on an external hard drive. But it shall collect dust for all eternity.

If writing would be my future job, please sign me up. Living like a small celebrity. I wouldn’t say no to that. I mean here that people give me free codes for e.g. Skype premium or give me free games. Honestly, I made me having teary eyes just seeing that I get things from people that I only know over the internet.

I’m glad that the free rewards isn’t the main reason why I write this. I just enjoy writing an awful lot to be honest. Since childhood I have been always that child who tried to entertain others instead of having fun myself. And for a weird reason, I get more enjoyment out of making a fun time for people then enjoying myself. I get bored when I watch a video for too long. I always want to play a bit more to make sure I can write a new article or talk about it in a stream.

Nothing has been more important to me then my creativity and my community. And with that I mean, my friends and family. While it started with using my creativity to entertain my community, one day I made the leap to entertain on the internet. And I was pleasantly surprised.

People sometimes think that writing is an art. They are wrong. Writing is just a conjugation of a verb. Writing to entertain. That’s an art. An art I seem to be good at since a lot of you people decided to follow me.

Blown away

The internet is a harsh place. But never too harsh to leave it.
- NekoJonez 2014

I finally decided on the way how I’m going to write this article. At the start of each paragraph, I’ll leave one of my quotes. Things that I live by. And things that kind of summarize the part of the article.

I have seen cruel things on the internet. And I admit that I was a victim of cyber bullying in the past. The internet is a rough harsh place. But it’s never too harsh to leave it. What I mean with that, there are always new places to go. New people to meet and people to back you up.

The thing is that sometimes communities fall apart and new are created. Arpegi is a community that has risen from the ashes of another community. Basically we separated from another forum since there were some clashes with the admins of that place. And looking back on my decision, it was such a smart decision.

Today I’m the “admin” of Arpegi. And those quotes are with intention. I don’t feel that I’m the overall leader. I might be the owner and creator of the group, but I’m not the guy who tells the community to do this and that. And I would be ashamed if they talked about “Jonez’s community”. Arpegi is our community. The readers and supporters of my blog are part of them, the members of my forum, my twitter friends, my buddies on FyreCraft. I consider them all a part of the Arpegi community.

And whatever happens on the internet, how harsh it is. Arpegi never fails to back me up. Thank you everybody for everything. I’m so grateful for all the support I got to make my blog grow and all the presents I get to relax and maybe write a new article about.

A gamertag with a story.

Cats are not the simple animals you think they are. They stay their true selves yet adapt when needed.
 - NekoJonez 2014

Alright, some of you guys and or girls might have heard this story a million times before but my nickname hasn’t come just like that. Some people have gamertags which describes a bit of themselves or something that just sounds nice. But my gamertag “NekoJonez” or “Jonez” has more to it.

The “Jonez” part mainly comes from me being an addict to Indiana Jones. And besides the movies, my favorite kind of games is adventure games. I want to be taken on an adventure with a great and deep story like Indiana Jones. And my favorite games like Corpse Party, Alan Wake, Zelda games and many others haven’t failed to do just that.  And I changed the “s” at the end to a “z” since I was afraid to be sued. Yeah, children minds are scared quickly.

The “Neko” part has been added since I started Arpegi. Which is now over 2-3 years ago. Thanks to one of the guys on my forum who I consider as a brother, I added “Neko” to my name. Not to copy him, well not only that, but for several reasons. I look to myself as a cat. But cats aren’t the simple animals you think they are. They stay to their true selves yet they adapt when needed. And I never change my personality. Yet, I adapt myself to the situation. When I need to be formal and strict, I will be that. But when I’m with friends, the formal part disappears and the loose Jonez pops up.

The other similarities with cats is that I’m kinda lazy. If I could choose I would sleep, game, eat daily. I’m also more active at night time. In addition to that, I prefer my personal space to do my stuff in. And yes, I’m litterbox trained. In my case, it’s the bathroom. But like cats, I tend to avoid and run away from situations that scare me. That’s a bad habit of mine. I’m working on it though! And I’m somewhat successful at it. I’m less scared of difficult situations then in the future. All thanks to my new studies and my community. The support helps me grow.

Doubtful

Be consistent in your content, they say. BS, I say! Just stay consistent with your style.
 - NekoJonez 2014

I could go on for hours on end with this article but the message is pretty clear. Thank you for everything you guys and girls have given back to me.

I have a lot of idea’s for the future of this blog. New articles and new content. Indeed.

I might start writing tips and tricks how to write as a pro. They sometimes tell you that you need to be consistent. Bullshit I say to that. Just be consistent with your style. It’s for you that they come back. Not for the content. Although if you rarely publish, low chances of getting a great audience.

But I’m going to wrap up this article. Thank you so much for reading and hopefully I got the “THANK YOU” across. I hope to see you guys at the next article and / or post. See you guys then. And keep being awesome.

PS: Comments are welcome.

About NekoJonez

I'm a Dutch video game blogger. I play old and new games. On my blog I give my opinion and views on them. These are my personal views. I say what I think. I also talk about more then just games. I talk and discuss the gaming industry or elements of games. To get to know me better, you should come on my blog. :) Keep the most up to date with me on my twitter: http://twitter.com/nekojonez Reviews, first impressions and more. Visit my blog: https://arpegi.wordpress.com/ http://www.arpegi.be/ Besides blogging, I also act on stage, have a job in education, play games and study to become a better IT guy.
This entry was posted in Articles, Personal and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Thank you from the bottom of my heart.

  1. Pingback: NekoJonez: Special article is special. | Button Smashers Blog

  2. PS I’m leaving my official comment now :p

    I have to say I’m quite taken aback by this article bro. It’s quite the article. I see a lot of similarities in you that i see in myself. I may have been down for a while lately but it is articles like this and Family like you that are keeping me sane and bring me back to the way i use to be. for that i thank you. great article and may there be another 100 😀

    Like

    • NekoJonez says:

      I know that feel mate. As proven by the article. My exams are happening now so I have to focus on those instead of blogging.

      Thanks for everything you have done and I hope that we can continue to entertain our community / family.

      Like

  3. Piorrro33 says:

    I don’t have anything else to say. Just happy new year and THANK YOU too.

    Like

Leave a Reply

