Follow-up: Blog changes of 2015

Read this article first before reading this one! So, I got extremely busy and I forgot about a few ideas I had. Thankfully, my good friend and co-blogger actually reminded me about it. Also, if you are following me on Twitter, you might have already seen me teasing the hell out of something. 

Blog changes

So, my blog is going to stay what it is. My opinion on games. Yet, now Mr. Liammills is going to be a part of it. So, that’s why I changed the title. I might change it to Arpegi Gaming Blog, to name it after my group. MrLiamMills is part of that group and this would cover my ass if somebody else would write for this blog.

Also, I decided to take a leave from ButtonSmashers. Don’t read this wrong, we didn’t have arguments or anything of that nature. Recently, ButtonSmashers went through some major changes. And most of them didn’t click with my personality and style of organizing things. I stopped blogging on that blog, since I felt uncomfortable with how they organize things. I am not saying they organize their things all wrong, heck no! I’m saying that it doesn’t work with me. Yet, we stay friends and we might collab in the future.

I had a new series in mind for this blog, but I decided to sort of cancel it. The reason is because I have so many other projects and things I want to focus on, I just wouldn’t be able to start writing a new series. I have so many series already, I think I’m fine.

So, like MrLiamMills said, this blog is going to be for our gaming lives only. I think there will be a high chance that we still put our main focus in this blog. Yet, there have been times MrLiamMills and I wanted to write about other things. To avoid disappointing gamers who read this blog and to keep the subject and theme of this blog the same… We decided to have another blog. The name hasn’t been decided on yet. But on this blog, we will talk about news, music, video, movies and more. I have a project in mind for it already.

Announcing: MALWARE & SUCH content

Okay, if you haven’t figured it out by seeing what I tweet and such yet… I recently got extremely interested in malware and security. I wanted to write blogs about that as well, and I planned a few things in advance. When I tried to write the articles, it never felt right.

But now that MrLiamMills announced we are having a 2nd blog, it’s my time to announce what I’m planning to mostly write on said blog. My main focus will be looking at malware, how they infect your pc, security tricks, how to be safe on the web, how to improve your pc performance and such. I might write the odd movie, music or entertainment article.

Anyways, I think I’m going to close off this announcement article here. Keep in mind that there are still some things that need to be worked out before this will really take off. We are both extremely busy. I can’t talk for MrLiamMills, but for myself, I got a new job and I’m getting used to the new rhythm. There is a lot of personal stuff coming together in a short moment, so yeah.

Oh, before I forget, I will be out of town next weekend. I will be at MineCon.

Thank you for reading and I hope you are excited with our new way of… well… how we are going to publish content. In short: one new blog where we post non-gaming content. And the title and tagline of this blog changes so MrLiamMills doesn’t need to feel restricted ;). Take care guys and girls (and others beings) and until the next entry.

About NekoJonez

I'm a Dutch video game blogger. I play old and new games. On my blog I give my opinion and views on them. These are my personal views. I say what I think. I also talk about more then just games. I talk and discuss the gaming industry or elements of games. To get to know me better, you should come on my blog. :) Keep the most up to date with me on my twitter: http://twitter.com/nekojonez Reviews, first impressions and more. Visit my blog: https://arpegi.wordpress.com/ http://www.arpegi.be/ Besides blogging, I also act on stage, have a job in education, play games and study to become a better IT guy.
This entry was posted in Articles, Personal and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

