Follow-up: NekoJonez’s Blogging Future

Alright, NekoJonez here. And I’m the only writer again on my blog. Now, like MrLiamMills said in his announcement, he stops blogging to move to other projects. That means a few changes on my blog and such. So, let’s talk about them.

MrLiamMills & I

 It’s true, we are still good friends. The thing with doing something creative like blogging, making video’s or something of that nature is that it can be very demanding. I respect him quite a lot and I want to pat him on the back for being honest.

I heard about his new project and he sounds every excited. I’m very curious what he is going to do. I wish him the best of luck in his new project(s).

, talks between us didn’t happen as often as they should have.

Allow me to explain this a little bit more. This is because we have a busy life. I’m studying to become a server manager and he to be an driving instructor. I am working full time and I’m also practicing for my play mid next year. … The point that I’m trying to get at, is that we are both quite busy and rarely have time to talk. So, nobody is to blame here but the way how life goes.

Changes to my blog

The other blog with security thingies and such… Well, I kinda dropped the idea. Blogging is my creative outlet. A way for me to unwind. I tried to write some articles about security and movies and they… well, were not so good in my opinion.

The big issue is that I’m still pretty new in the field of security and I don’t know a lot about movies. Because I know more about games and the video game market, it’s easier for me to write about the video game market.

Also, most of my ideas I have is for this blog. And the final reason is that the idea of having 2 split groups of people reading my content does sit well with me. I mean here, it wouldn’t be easy to please everyone then.

The other changes to my blog are that only I write articles. But that’s logic, no?

In any case, because I have a quite busy weekend, I think I might not write a game article this week.

Oh, and if MrLiamMills wants to write & publish an article in the future, he is always welcome to do so!

Anyways, thanks for reading and I hope you understand the changes I made to my blog. In any case, I hope to welcome you another time and in another article. Until then, take care~

About NekoJonez

I'm a Dutch video game blogger. I play old and new games. On my blog I give my opinion and views on them. These are my personal views. I say what I think. I also talk about more then just games. I talk and discuss the gaming industry or elements of games. To get to know me better, you should come on my blog. :) Keep the most up to date with me on my twitter: http://twitter.com/nekojonez Reviews, first impressions and more. Visit my blog: https://arpegi.wordpress.com/ http://www.arpegi.be/ Besides blogging, I also act on stage, have a job in education, play games and study to become a better IT guy.
This entry was posted in Articles and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

